Newborough Parish Council

Newborough Parish Council is made up of seven elected members who live/and or work within the Parish, to include the Chairman and Vice Chairman, and a Parish Clerk, who oversees all administrative issues and serves the Council.

Council meetings are formal events and include a public forum at which members of the public may comment or ask questions. They are usually held on the first Monday of the month - other than on Bank Holidays and in August when there is no meeting - at 7.30pm in The Jubilee Room in the Church, They have a clear purpose to make decisions and are officially minuted by the Parish Clerk and discuss many issues, briefly summarized below:

  • Planning, Highways & Traffic calming issues


  • Maintenance of parks & public open spaces


  • Street lighting


  • Street cleaning & Litter patrol


  • Rights of way ie. keeping public footpaths accessible

  • Supporting community events and groups within the village.

A Parish Notice Board can be found in the centre of the village and is kept up-to-date on any topical issue. Parish Council documents including approved minutes are available to view here. 

The Parish Council is always open to new ideas or suggestions and welcomes any help or support.

Current Councillors are:


Cllr. Paul Fernyhough 07832 860541

Special responsibilities: Police, Grass cutting, Village Maintenance, Play Park, Christmas Lights.

Vice Chairman:

Cllr. June Bullingham 01283 575053

Special responsibilities: Community Grants, Highways, BKV.


Cllr. Nick Clarke - 07958 221939

Cllr. Deanne Bell - 01283 575715

Cllr Alison Fletcher - 07792775142

Cllr Chris Ward -


To view the members interests for the Parish Councillors please click HERE.

For any further information or enquiries, please contact the Parish Clerk: Charlotte Holmes at on 07950776987 or at

8 Tulip Road, Tutbury, Burton on Trent, Staffs, DE13 9LX